Economic Calendar – Top 5 Things to Watch This Week

1. President Trump’s State of The Union Address to Congress
President Donald Trump will make his annual State of the Union address to Congress at 9:00PM ET on Tuesday.
2. Fed Speakers
Topping the agenda will be remarks from Fed Chair Jerome Powell,
who will be speaking Wednesday at a town hall meeting for teachers, in Washington DC at 7:00PM ET. Speeches from Fed Vice Chair Richard Clarida, Cleveland Fed President Loretta Mester, St. Louis Fed President James Bullard and Fed Governor Randal Quarles will also be in focus.
3. U.S. ISM Services PMI
An ISM survey on service sector activity for January due at 10:00AM ET (15:00 GMT) on Tuesday is forecast to inch down to 57.0 from the previous month’s reading of 57.6.
4. Alphabet, Disney Highlight Busy Week of Earnings
There are about 90 S&P 500 companies reporting results in the week ahead, as the earnings season on Wall Street continues. Above all, Alphabet will be releasing it’s quarterly results on Monday.
5. Bank of England Policy Announcement
The Bank of England makes its policy announcement at 7:00AM ET (12:00 GMT) on Thursday.
With around 50 days until Britain leaves the EU, the government has yet to agree a divorce deal with Brussels, as Prime Minister Theresa May’s Conservative party remains split on how close the country should remain to the bloc.

What’s your most important even to trade this week?

Rating: 4.8. From 4 votes.
Please wait...

Leave A Comment?